In the beginning…

…there was a blog post.

Hello, and welcome to the Community Music Man blog. My name is Luke and I work as a Youth Worker and Community Musician in the Medway towns.

This is a blog I’ve been meaning to start for quite a while now. I’ve wanted to write about the state of Community Music and Youth Work in the UK for a while and my opinions of it, especially about how the education system approaches music and how the public see’s and understands youth services.

So, if you’re interested in how youth work and community music works, how the arts is struggling to survive in mainstream education and also (my favourite part) the random and sometimes worrying quotes the young people I work with come out with (They’re the future, after all…), then stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

